About District 88 » Our School Board

Our School Board

The individuals on our school board are elected community members who volunteer their time for the benefit of our school district and the students who attend our schools. They assist the district in planning, budgeting, and implementing school programs to ensure fiscal responsibility. Our board also authorizes new hires, monitors district performance, and approves the development and/or revision of school curriculum.

Please Join Us!

We value the input of our community and invite you to provide your comments regarding items open for review. Our board meetings are open to the public and held the first Monday of each month. We begin promptly at 6:00 p.m. in the boardroom at central office. Please join us.

We hold our committee meetings separately on the third Monday of every month.

Meet Our Board Members

Board President Sondra McClendon
Sondra McClendon
Board President
Portrait of Mr. GriffinLindsley Griffin
Vice President
Portrait of Mrs. SmithDorothy Clark-Smith
ArredondoMadalyn Arredondo
Board Member
Mr. MortonTony Morton
Board Member
Ms. PerezMaria Perez
Board Member
Ms. RialesConstance Riales
Board Member

Public Notice Postings:


The posting location for public notices is on this page and at the Administrative Service Center located at:

640 Eastern Ave.

Bellwood, IL. 60104


Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes:
All meeting agendas and minutes are a matter of public record.

Current Meeting Agenda(s):

Past Meeting Minutes:
Past agendas can be viewed in our our governing board archive.

Board Policies:


View our board policy manual to stay updated on all our current policies.


See our School Board Members Pledge!