Bellwood Logo
Bellwood School District 88
Cook County, Illinois

Special Education

We provide a variety of special education services to our students from preschool through high school. Services range from consultation and direct services in the classroom to pull-out services and self-contained classrooms with specialized instruction. The Special Education office works with principals, teachers, parents, and students to coordinate the educational and other needs of students in the Bellwood School District. Our specialized staff conducts evaluations and develops Individualized Education Plans (IEP) in compliance with state and federal laws. We deliver services that support the needs of each student in the least restrictive environment.

Special Education Staff

Rosalind Banks
Director of Special Education and Student Services
(708) 410-3026
rbanks@sd88.org

Brenda Quezada
Executive Assistant
(708) 410-3026
bquezada@sd88.org

Tiffany Bell
Program Supervisor
(708) 410-3951
tbell@sd88.org

Michaelene Bender
Program Supervisor
(708) 410-3648
mbender@sd88.org

Dr. Robin Hatchett
(708) 410-3453
rhatchett@sd88.org

Bridget O’Brien-Williams
Program Supervisor
(708) 410-3578
bowilliams@sd88.org