Bellwood Logo
Bellwood School District 88
Cook County, Illinois

Curriculum Department

Bellwood School District 88 strives to create a comprehensive curriculum and instruction program that centers on the use of a balanced and blended model which integrates technology into all classrooms. Our curriculum adheres to state standards in all subjects, including the core areas of language arts, mathematics, science, and social studies. We also offer instruction in art, music, physical education, and foreign languages. Here at Bellwood School District 88 we believe that no single assessment tool can capture or adequately provide a comprehensive picture of a student’s knowledge and learning; thus we use a variety of assessment measures to help guide instruction. For more information about state standards and assessments, please follow the links on this page.

Curriculum Department Staff

Dr. Dawniel Clark-Hamlin
Director of Teaching and Learning
(708) 410-3016
dclarkhamlin@sd88.org

Tequila Stamps
Assistant Director of Assessments and Learning
(708) 410-3027
tstamps@sd88.org

Roselia Aguilar
Literacy Coach
raguilar@sd88.org

Lynn Carranza
Bilingual Consultant
lcarranza@sd88.org

Katherine Clark
Math Coach
kclark@sd88.org

Patricia Crawford
Parent Liason
pcrawford@sd88.org

Hilda S. Orozco
Technology Integration Specialist
(708) 410.3916
horozco@sd88.org

Stacey Tonkinson
Technology Integration Specialist
stonkinson@sd88.org